Queen Alia Information and Pictures: Part 1

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Queen Alia and King Hussein in the White House:

from rexfeatures

Attachments

• QueenAlia AlHussein.jpg
    QueenAlia AlHussein.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 2,013
Ok I am interested in knowing what kind of first lady she was. How long was she queen and what kinds of projects/services did she do.

Reina said:
Ok I am interested in knowing what kind of first lady she was. How long was she queen and what kinds of projects/services did she do.

I'm not sure about her projects/services as I'm still learning this info myself, but I think she was only Queen for about 5 or 6 years before she passed.

Info on Queen Alia

Queen Alia was Queen from Dec. 25th, I believe, 1972 until Feb. 9, 1977 when she was killed. Her preoccupations were with the disabled, women and children and overall health issues. Many projects in her name were/are chaired by KH's sister and a few now by Princess Haya (please correct me if I am getting her title wrong). Such was her commitment to women's issues, she attended a conference of ME women held in Egypt w/in 2 weeks of Prince Ali's birth. I read this in Jehan Sadat's memoirs.