List of His Majesty the Yang Di-Pertuan Agong

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Blog Real

Imperial Majesty
Jan 9, 2013
The Yang di-Pertuan Agong (lit. 'He Who is Made Chief Lord', also known as the Supreme Head of the Federation, the Paramount Ruler or simply as the Agong, and unofficially as the King of Malaysia, is the constitutional monarch and head of state of Malaysia. The office was established in 1957, when the Federation of Malaya (now Malaysia) gained independence from the United Kingdom. The Yang di-Pertuan Agong is elected by the Conference of Rulers, comprising the nine rulers of the Malay states, with the office de facto rotated between them, making Malaysia one of the world's few elective monarchies.
More information:

  1. Al-Marhum Tuanku Abdul Rahman Ibni Al-Marhum Tuanku Muhammad (1957-1960)
  2. Al-Marhum Tuanku Hisamuddin Alam Shah Al-Haj ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Alaiddin Sulaiman Shah (1960)
  3. Al-Marhum Tuanku Syed Putra ibni Al-Marhum Syed Hassan Jamalullail (1960-1965)
  4. Al-Marhum Tuanku Ismail Nasiruddin Shah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Zainal Abidin (1965-1970)
  5. Al-Marhum Sultan Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Badlishah (1970-1975)
  6. Al-Marhum Tuanku Yahya Petra ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Ibrahim (1975-1979)
  7. Al-Marhum Tuanku Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al-Musta'in Billah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Abu Bakar Ri'Ayatuddin Al-Mu'adzam Shah (1979-1984)
  8. Al-Marhum Tuanku Sultan Iskandar ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Ismail (1984-1989)
  9. Al-Marhum Tuanku Sultan Azlan Muhibbuddin Shah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Yussuf Izzuddin Shah Ghafarullahu-lah (1989-1994)
  10. Al-Marhum Tuanku Ja'afar ibni Almarhum Tuanku Abdul Rahman (1994-1999)
  11. Al-Marhum Sultan Salahuddin Abdul Aziz Shah Alhaj ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Hisamuddin Alam Shah Alhaj (1999-2001)
  12. Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin ibni Al-Marhum Tuanku Syed Putra Jamalullail (2001-2006)
  13. Al-Wathiqu Billah Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin Ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Mahmud Al-Muktafi Billal Shah (2006-2011)
  14. Al-Marhum Sultan Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah ibni Almarhum Sultan Badlishah (2011-2016)
  15. His Majesty Yang di-Pertuan Agong XV Sultan Muhammad V (2016-2019)
  16. His Majesty Yang Maha Mulia Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong XVI Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al-Musta'in Billah (2019-)
Last edited:
Top Bottom