Popularity of the Monarchy Luxembourg

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
City
Lisboa
Country
Portugal
News and information about the popularity and the future of the monarchy of Luxembourg.

Last edited:
How is the popularity of the monarchy in Luxembourg?

:previous: doesn't sound good, but can i just ask what type of publication this is? Gossip? High quality?

:previous: doesn't sound good, but can i just ask what type of publication this is? Gossip? High quality?

I don't think it's a serious publication. But someone here knows this publication?

I'm not an expert but from what I have seen on this forum and others LuxPrivat doesn't seem to count as a trustworthy news source, more instead a gossipy magazine that, it seems, makes up lots of stories. Over the years I've noticed a number of stories which are simply factually wrong. I wouldn't put much, if any, trust in its articles.
Instead Luxemburger Wort is a much more factual, trustworthy source based on facts and real news and not gossip or make believe.

"A petition calling for the establishment of a Republic in Luxembourg will soon be opened for signature on the website of the Chamber of Deputies. Met on Monday, the committee has validated the proposal filed by a resident of the country. It wants to hold a "referendum" in the context of the constitutional review in progress.
[...]
Petition No. 703, should be open to signatures in a few days after the approval of the Conference of Presidents." (partial Google translation)

More: L'essentiel Online - Et si le Luxembourg devenait une République? - Luxembourg

This is a petition but I doubt that this go forward. The Kingdom of Luxembourg is very popular and people like the Grand Ducal Family. The monarchy is the image of Luxembourg. Long live the monarchy.

:previous: