Trooping the Colour 2003-2022

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
First thought on some of those pictures: one day, many many many years from now, I look forward to hearing Louise's recollections of spending time with her grandmother the Queen. :flowers:

I look foreward to this as well.

Sorry for my ignorance but who are the other three little girls?

Last edited:
mybags said:
Duchess of Gloucester and Lady Nicholas Windsor:
Picture details

I maybe wrong but isn't the lady in blue the Duchess of Kent? And purple is Princess Alexandria? And isn't one of these ladies Alexandria's daughter in law Julia? Or am i getting mixed up bc I don't see the Duchess of Gloucester here? Can someone point her out to me please? I'm not good at 'find the royal ' :)

Edit- ok I am wrong Duchess of Gloucester is lady in blue :) who's the guy behind her?

Last edited:
I look foreward to this as well.

Sorry for my ignorance but who are the other three little girls?

I agree with you in regards to looking forward to some recollections from Lady Louise in her adult years.

As for the other three girls, they were Eloise and Estella Taylor (lady Helen's and Tim Taylor's girls) and Margarita Armstrong-Jones. All were rather precious in their dresses and hair ribbons (or a hair band, as the case was for one of the Taylor girls, and she kept playing with it, which I found amusing).

Hope this helps you.

The Duke of Gloucester is the Queen's first cousin, thus, he is the Prince of Wales' first cousin, once removed. Not his uncle.

Charles has no surviving aunts and never had an uncle.

He did have uncles, the husbands of his aunts, who are technically called uncles (who doesn't consider their aunt's husband their uncle?):

Gottfried, Prince of Hohenlohe Langenburg (Husband of Princess Margarita)
Berthold, Margrave of Baden (Husband of Princess Theodora)
Prince George William of Hanover (Husband of Princess Sophie)
and of course, The Earl of Snowdon