General News about Frederik, Mary and Family Part 15: January 2016 - August 2016

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
A few more excerpts from the interview, which goes on sale in Australia on July 11:

Mary -
"I see my role as not just being a voice of the voiceless, but also being able to be a catalyst for bringing people and relevant actors together. I believe that in order to find solutions to some of the most pressing global challenges of today we need to take a holistic approach that requires us to consider the social, environmental and economic aspects and work together in new and innovative partnerships, maybe with people and organisations we wouldn’t have thought about working with before.”

Mary -
"I would say I’m not very good at accepting praise and recognition. I have a strong perfectionist streak, which means that, for example, if I look back over a speech I tend to focus on the bit that was not quite right, instead of everything else that was good.”

Princess Mary’s stunning Vogue Australia shoot

A few more excerpts from the interview, which goes on sale in Australia on July 11:

Mary -
"I would say I’m not very good at accepting praise and recognition. I have a strong perfectionist streak, which means that, for example, if I look back over a speech I tend to focus on the bit that was not quite right, instead of everything else that was good.”
http://www.news.com.au/entertainmen...t/news-story/7756e8d80fa5e7fe20b99df8f6d76115

Thanks, JessRulz :flowers:

That's pretty much the impression I have of Mary.

it is interesting - as much as i would think of other royals, for example letizia, as perfectionists, i would not have thought of mary as a perfectionist, she seems quite easy going.