Danish Royal Family, Current Events Part 5: May 2016 - May 2020

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Last edited:
I wonder why the service was held at a castle instead of a church. Maybe there will be a church service later.

I wonder why the service was held at a castle instead of a church. Maybe there will be a church service later.
It was the Danish parliament & government ceremony, not a service.

:previous: I have no experience with a state-sanctioned church, but now I understand the reason for he choice of venue. Thank you for the explanation. :flowers:

Last edited:
Last edited:
Thanks, Eya. :flowers:

Very appropriately Frederik is wearing the mess-uniform of a major-general in the air force.

The purpose of the dinner is to honor the officers who have served in the air force for 25 years (they are recipients of the award). New recipients of the award are invited, as well as other senior officers, who have also served for 25 years.

--------------

ADDED: Here is a BT video of M&F arriving.
https://www.bt.dk/royale/midt-i-hofsorgen-hongefamilien-samles-til-traditionsrig-middag

As the court is still in mourning this dinner is less festive than it would otherwise be.

This event takes place every year on the 11th March, and the three branches of the military take turn. This year it's the air force.

Last edited:
Thanks, Polyesco. :flowers:

I must admit I'm confused. I don't understand why some wear the gala uniform while others wear the mess uniform. :ermm:

That would never happen in the army! :royalguard:
In the army, people have a pretty good idea how to dress... :cool:
But this being the air force we should be thankful they don't show up wearing leather-helmets, scarves and goggles. :online2lo:pigsfly:

:previous: Follow up.