An appeal from a poster.

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Muhler, sometimes people don't know the correct questions to ask, to know or get across what kind of info or who they want to know about. That's another reason articles and translations are important to have on the site. If they are complete newbies on a subject, they have no idea who or what to ask about, other than British royals or whatever the country monarchs or nobles they need. The posts, translations and histories are important and needed! Thank you!

:previous: Then perhaps you should have a look at Gorm the Old. The first (official) Danish king, from the 900. His bones were found some fifteen years ago IRRC and investigated.

:previous:
:previous: I agree. It's preferable to visit a forum with a generally positive attitude. Where the keywords are fun, entertaining, informative and interesting.
That encourages more to join.

That doesn't mean that we shouldn't be able to discuss controversies in a calm, rational manner. And sometimes it's beneficial turning things around 180 degrees and become the devils advocate. Also when it's about one you like or even admire.
The royals are after all only humans - and that's what makes them so interesting.

Last edited:
Welcome to TRF Oldwest61

One thing I found out quickly here is that there is a vast amount of information regarding just about any aspect of royalty from genetics and lineages to whimsical topics such as musing about who a certain royal should marry and are the latest fashions a hit or miss.