Hello From North Carolina, USA!

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pook

Commoner
City
Hendersonville, NC
Country
United States
Thank you for allowing me to be here. I am a history freak, and I have always been fascinated by several facets of history. One of those is how royal families do or don't affect history, and the roles each one plays in their own countries' culture, politics, and way of life.
I live in Hendersonville, NC, USA, in the beautiful mountains. I am a wife, mom, and grandma, and I love to read, write, play guitar and piano, cook, knit, crochet, and I am a security officer part-time. I am retired US Army, and I wrote a book which is now with an agent.
I am also the proud staffmember to 5 cats and a dog!
I look forward to learning so much here, and I look forward to getting to know you.
Here we go! This place looks so neat!
Thanks again!
Purrs,
Pook

Welcome to TRF, pook! We can always use contributions to the history threads, so I hope we'll see you around.:flowers:

You sure will! If I may say so, though, I have a TON of reading to do here, and I promise I'll jump in and yack away when I get caught up.
Wow, there is a plethora of fantastic information here, and that is absolutely fascinating!
Purrs,
Pook

Hello from a fellow NC resident, Pook! I don't live in the mountains, but I've been at a camp near Asheville several times, and it indeed VERY beautiful.

Howdy neighbor! I feel so blessed to live in these beautiful mountains here in western NC. But the rest of the state is just lovely; the piedmont, and of course, the shore and the Outer Banks.
Thank you, Acdc1! I look forward to getting to know you.
Purrs,
Pook

Hi Pook. Welcome to TRF. I used to drive by Hendersonville all the time on my way to & from my parents house on weekends (went to WCU- go Catamounts!!! :D ). Good old I-26. I know that interstate like the back of my hand.