Greetings from Sweden

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

von Othfors

City
Göteborg
Country
Sweden
Hello everyone!

My name is Daniel and I live in Göteborg (or Gothenburg as some English-speakers will have it) in Sweden. I work as a History and English teacher in the Swedish gymnasium (ages 16-18).

My interest in royalty and their tremendous history started when I was merely a child - whenever there was a masquerade, I dressed up as the King. My fascination for the royal institution remains until today. I have tried to explain my interest to others with the simple facts that the monarchies of the world are living and functional links to our history.

As I have done my share of kings' and queens' history, I consider myself fairly skilled in the art of royal genealogy. But I am sure there are other, far more experienced experts here.

I look forward to be a part of your interesting discussions, and to take part of the vast amount of information that is spread on this forum.

Best wishes,

Daniel

A warm welcome to the forums from me. It is nice that you can combine an interest with your 'day job' as well. A real win win for those minds that you will shape as well.

Hi, Daniel. I am also a lover of history, but not a professor or student of it :sad:. I am, however, obsessed with the royal family as well as many other aspects of your country. Glad to have you here and hope to see many insights from you. Welcome!

Rascal