Good Day

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

AnnaNatalie

City
Red Wing
Country
United States
Hello everyone. I am new to The Royal Forums. I saw a commercial for the American Princess show and heard a prince named that I have never heard of before so I "googled" his name to find out who he is and where is he from. This forum site came up in the results so I thought I would check it out.
My grandmother was part of the Irish royalty for a long time- or at least I am told this. Something happened to her mom and dad and they came to the United States and had my grandmother. She is pure Irish blood and a Fitzgerald. She is gone now- but I remember the stories she used to tell me about when she would visit her "family". She did love Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth as well.
I myself had always wanted to meet Princess Diana and Mother Teresa. I thought that the both of them seemed to espouse and strive for things that made them majestic to me. It almost seemed that with the two of them they could have changed the world.
I was disappointed that the US has a show called American Princess. I think that it is foolish to have these women compete to be labeled with something empty. They all were saying on the "teaser commercial" I did not have confidence until this show. I was completely in shock. How could a woman go through life without confidence in her life. Of course as a human we all have doubts about little things here and there; but we have to believe in ourselves, we can not depend on others to feed us who we are in life.
I'm not saying fill our heads until they are large with an ego infestation; but how about learning more than confidence- how about they learn ettiquitte, poise that is uncommon in today's US society, how about exposure to fine arts and learning that it can be fun and amazing experiencing a life that little girls in the US are told of in fairy tales.