The Prince Andrew and Jeffrey Epstein Controversy 1: 2010-2022

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Having read the complaint - and I am not a lawyer. Why does it seem like to she is actually filling this against Epstein, when she is suing Andrew?

Everything in the factual allegation is against Epstein and Maxwell. is it for the court to say hear a duck see a duck. Guilt by association with a criminal.

Did Ms. Giuffre sue the estate of Epstein/ Maxwell or any of the other men that she alleges she was forced to have relations with?

As the details of this case unfold, there may be calls for him to be punished even further - to be stripped of his titles and removed from the succession.

Very unlikely IMHO. Stripping him of his peerages would require only an act of the UK Parliament, but removing him from the succession requires legislation not only in the UK, but in several Commonwealth realms too and I don't see it happening.

There a few quotes from Ms Giuffre's lawyer today on the BBC website. From what I understand, his client tried to reach an out-of-court settlement with Prince Andrew, but was simply ignored. She decided to file the lawsuit then. Apparently, she is now claiming that the Duke engaged in sexual acts without her consent, knowing how old she was and that she was a sex-trafficking victim, which seems to contradict some of her own recollections about the events in the past.

https://www.bbc.com/news/uk-58167469

Last edited:
Having read the complaint - and I am not a lawyer. Why does it seem like to she is actually filling this against Epstein, when she is suing Andrew?

Everything in the factual allegation is against Epstein and Maxwell. is it for the court to say hear a duck see a duck. Guilt by association with a criminal.