The Prince Andrew and Jeffrey Epstein Controversy 1: 2010-2022

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
What I'm seeing is that there was a settlement between Giuffre and Epstein and because it was an out of court settlement, The details of the settlement were not made public and both parties probably had to agree to a non disclosure stipulation along with the settlement.

This is just my supposition but should this document actually state that with the financial settlement she received, she was barred from taking action against anyone else. It seems to be the case that Dershovitz was able to use this settlement to his advantage. If it *is* pertinent to Andrew's case, it may be his ace in the hole.

I'm not a lawyer or anywhere close to one. I'm just surmising what may happen.

That's my understanding of what Dershowitz is saying as well. Whatever agreement Guiffre reached with Epstein in 2009 was supposed to shield basically all of the men who slept with her while she was under age from being sued by her at some point in the future.

I am having trouble understanding how an agreement she made with Epstein would prevent Guiffre from bringing civil proceedings against Dershovitz or Andrew.

I'm understanding the wording of the settlement that Epstein paid off to Giuffre has explicit wording that states that the settlement covers *anything* that Epstein wanted her to do and did put a shield around the men Epstein wanted her to accommodate. This is just my impression as I've not read the settlement agreement itself.

But if that settlement is binding, prosecutors seemed to jettison it when it came to Ghislaine Maxwell.

If it was not binding for Ghislaine, why would it ever apply to Andrew?

But if that settlement is binding, prosecutors seemed to jettison it when it came to Ghislaine Maxwell.