Names and Godparents for Eugenie and Jack's second child

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Biri

Imperial Majesty
City
Warsaw
Country
Poland
Now as happy news is officially confirmed, we may start a new thread.

I see a Lizzy Sarah Nicola Brooksbank coming.

My prediction for names are:
Girl - Elizabeth Victoria with a 3rd name beginning with H from the Brooksbank family) to honour the queen, Eugenie's interest in Queen Victoria & one of her own middle names and then the third name to come from Jack's family but beginning with H to share initials with Eugenie.
Boy - Leopold Andrew Coke - Leopold was one of Victoria's sons, I think she may honour her father and Coke being a surname of their shared ancester
For the gender I predict this will be a girl

Last edited:
I am not good at the guessing name thing, but do hope they have a girl.

I expect that we'll see Elizabeth in there, but, like her older brother, as a middle name not as a first name.

I would love the name Cecilia after Lady Cecilia Bowes Lyons who was the mother of the Queen Mother.

I have a feeling this baby is a boy. However, given Eugenie's resemblance to the Queen Mother it would be a lovely tie-in to choose a name from her if it's a girl. Maybe a middle name of Angela. However, I really think it might be a fun twist to use Bowes as a middle name for a boy.

I have a feeling it's going to be a boy and they will call him Theo or Jasper and one of the middle names is going to be George (in honour of Jack's late father)
If it's a girl I can see them going for Clara or Sybil and Elizabeth as a middle name
I may also see them using a variation of the name Isabella (in honour of the Queen)