The Royal Forums

The Royal Forums (http://www.theroyalforums.com/forums/)
-   Member Introductions and Updates (http://www.theroyalforums.com/forums/f131/)
-   -   Hello (http://www.theroyalforums.com/forums/f131/hello-36482.html)

Cris M 02-16-2014 04:20 PM

Hello

Hello, everybody!

I'm new here as a member, but I've been accessing this site for a long time.

My name is Cristina - you can call me Cris -, and I'm a teacher. I teach History at a university in Niterói, the city I live in the state of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

My primary interests are royal history and the british and spanish royal families. I think it would also be very nice to come to know people from different parts of the world.

I'm looking forwad to enjoy my time here!:flowers:

My avatar is Princess Isabel of Brazil (1846-1921), my heroine and role model since I was a child.

Tarlita 02-16-2014 04:25 PM

Welcome to the forums Cris, hope you make many new good friends. Cheers from Australia

crown 02-16-2014 04:27 PM

Hi Chris

I'm pretty new to this too but I find it all facinating. There are lots here who share your interests so I bet you will not be bored.
Welcome :-)

Cris M 02-16-2014 04:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tarlita (Post 1641635)
Welcome to the forums Cris, hope you make many new good friends. Cheers from Australia

Quote:

Originally Posted by crown (Post 1641636)
Hi Chris

I'm pretty new to this too but I find it all facinating. There are lots here who share your interests so I bet you will not be bored.
Welcome :-)

Thank you for such a warm welcome!!!:flowers::smile:

Right now I'm trying to understand how everything here works, but from what I've seen, The Royal Forums is wonderful site to be a member of.

Baroness of Books 02-16-2014 04:30 PM

Hello, Cris, and welcome to the forums. I hope you enjoy your time here learning about and discussing all your favorite royals.

Cris M 02-16-2014 04:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Baroness of Books (Post 1641639)