Klementy Nagorny, sailor who looked after the Tsarevitch Alexei

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Foxie

City
Sydney
Country
Australia
Hey everyone, first time on Royal Forums ever, seriously enjoying what it has to offer. :)

Anyway, onto the actual post.

I am writing a historical-fiction radio script following the story of Klementy Nagorny, one of the sailor-nannys that watched over the Tsarevitch Alexei. It is for a school assessment.

I've conducted research into this somewhat illusive and mysterious character and have gained some useful information, however I am always looking for more!

Myself being an Aussie, I have no knowledge of the Russian language nor have any relatives living there to assist me.

So basically what I am asking for is any information about Nagorny that anyone can dig up, and, to a lesser degree information that I might need to know or might like to include in the final product.

Thanks for any and all help. ;)

^^^^
What information do you have so far? What specifically are you looking for?

I have only very basic information on him gathered from Pierre Gilliard's "Thirteen Years at the Russian Court" and Massie's "Nicholas and Alexandra", in which Nagorny is merely mentioned. But this is all I have found so far, just mentions; whilst this is good in writing a historical-fiction as it gives me more room to maneuver , I'd always like to learn more.

Its quite hard for me to acquire any information at all on this topic, so any mentions anyone comes across to Nagorny would be a great help to me - whatever topic they may discuss.

Basically all I'm looking for is any mentions of him, whether vague or not, I could very likely put them to use. :)

^^^^
Perhaps you should write to the Hoover Institute at Stanfords University as they seem to own quite a lot a Romanov papers and related information.