Has Lady Diana always been appreciated by the British?

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mcharlotte

City
Brussels
Country
Belgium
Hi everyone! :)

I am a languages and literatures student from Belgium and I am writing an essay about Princess Diana.

My teacher told me that I had to pay special attention to the way she was seen before and how she is seen today by the British. However, I can only find that she has always been highly appreciated. The only negative comments I found about her was from people who worked with her; they say she was very demanding, depressive and liked notoriety.

I thought that you may be able to help me with this. I am sorry if I am posting my message in the wrong place, I am not very familiar with forums :ermm:

Thank you very much in advance, that would help me a lot!

Best regards

Hi and welcome to The Royal Forums.

If you're writing about Diana, I'd suggest that first and foremost in your paper you take care to address her by her correct title. Diana was never Princess Diana. She was:

Lady Diana Spencer after her father became Earl Spencer in 1975
The Princess of Wales during her marriage to Charles
Diana, Princess of Wales after her divorce.

For a a good in depth look at the many opinions of Diana, her life, her times, the people she interacted with, her accomplishments and her failures and just about anything you'd want to know about Diana, I'd suggest you sit and read through the multitude of threads here about her. There's a lot of information just waiting for you to read it. :D

Diana, Princess of Wales (1961-1997) - The Royal Forums

I'm not British but if asked of my opinion of Diana in one word, It'd be "human".

Last edited:
huh? who are these people who "worked with her" and said she was so terrible? and I'd suggest that you read some books on Diana. THreads on a forum tend to be all over the place and don't always give accurate information.