Caroline & The Casiraghi's - University Life

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
CasiraghiTrio said:
Well then! Isn't Lycee Fenelon in the heart of the Latin Quarter? It seems to be near to L'esplanade des Invalides. I know it's in the St. germain, isn't this in the "coeur du quartier latin"?
Lycée Fénelon in indeed in the Quartier Latin, but far from the Invalides. The Quartier Latin and Saint-Germain-des-Prés are very "closed".

Last edited:
Suonymona said:
I think Danielane means she did two of the programs, managed to survive three years in them but in the end failed the exam.

Some programs of study (no matter the country) need so much intensive concentration that to effectively focus on them, you can't have much of a life outside of studying!

Ann

Oops, sorry, I wrote "I did it two" instead of "I did it too". I studied three years in khâgne, which is a two-part program: first year without exam, and second year with exam which can be repeated two times (three years to pass the exam). You can't repeat the first part.
And I failed the exam. I had maybe too much outside life these years.

Danielane said:
Lycée Fénelon in indeed in the Quartier Latin, but far from the Invalides. The Quartier Laton and Saint-Germain-des-Prés are very "closed".

Oh ok. It looks close to the Invalides on the city map I have but must be a several blocks' walk. I have never been to Paris except in dreams.

I don't know if you know that in France thereis a big crisis between the governement and the student ! In fact our prime minister had present a contract (CPE) what is so illegal and not fair for futur worker !
So since 1 month in Paris it's absolutly th crisis ! There are so many manifestation of student and the most important is that so many high school are closed by the student who do the strike !