A Prince is Born: October 15, 2005

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I cannot wait to hear the name of the danish lille prins... we already have a new Infanta Leonor of Spain... so, when would we hear a new news from the danish prince?
ps. i hope my comment doesn't offend anyone..

I'd love to see an old-fashioned dynastic marriage. :)

BTW, one thing has been bugging me and maybe some of our Danish members can help. How do you pronounce den nye lille prins?

It looks so pretty, I wonder if it sounds as pretty. :)

Um...
Nye sounds a lot like guy.
Lille is like the flower lilly only instead of the y sound at the end, it's a bit flatter. Like "lil-eh."
And then just prins (sounds a bit like z at the end).

I hope I helped. I'm not good at typing out pronunciations! :(

'den nye lille prins' should sound somewhat like:

Den Nee-yeh lill-lè pRINSE (the 's' is pronounced)

Thanks Spiffy and moosey, it DOES sound as sweet as it looks. :) Now I'm impatiently expecting the christening to get another look at the little guy.

Is there any new news about the prince? I know i'm getting impatient but just pardon me.. CP Felipe already said his new Infanta Leonor will be baptized after christmas, so are we expecting the same from the danish lille prins? I really respect the way each royal household handle their business, but when Ingrid Alexandra was born, we already see a photo session with Haakon, Mette-Marit & Marius (the same goes with Frederik & Mary after they left rigshospitalet with their baby) but then they also have an interview just a couple of days after; and when Catharina-Amalia was born, they have a photo session with Queen Beatrix, Willem-Alexander, and Maxima at their home. What more can we expect in the next days and weeks to come?
ps. i'm really sorry if any of my comment offend anyone... thanks in advance..:)

purple_platinum said: