Crown Princess Victoria of Sweden and Daniel Westling: June 19, 2010

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Actually, there was no hem showing inside the train, that was the border of the train. There were also loops sewn to the sides of the end of the train for the courtiers to hold onto, rather than perhaps soil the topside of the train when assisting the Crown Princess. The silk duchess satin I am sure was underlined in silk organza and china silk, and due to the way the train moved and looked very lightweight, I am sure it was contructed in a way that would be easy for her young attendants to lift and to put into the carriages, barge, and limo. I thought the gown was a masterpiece of simplistic elegance and executed impeccably. As a designer myself and having created trains of approximately the same length for my clients, I could see nothing that would betray a gown fitting a future Queen of Sweden. :flowers:

I totally agree with you. Gee, I didn't know Anchorage Alaska was overloaded with couture designers.

Go Sweden !

Well done to all involved !:flowers: ....a great day for Sweden and for the Crown Princess couple. !....Well done to Prince Daniel for such a heartfelt and unscripted speech.....now please go ALL the way and give him the title he deserves.... - Crownprince Daniel.....:swedenflag2::swedenflag2::swedenflag2:

I remember reading a book about Kennedy weddings. The Wedding of Robert Kennedy Sr and Ethel Kennedy had a wedding breakfast right after the ceremony. They served breakfast foods I believe. Usually it's simply called wedding reception and it happens in the evening. Or maybe that's just been my experience :p