General News for the Cambridge Family 2: January 2015-March 2017

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Aren't the NHM and the NPG two totally different places? The National History Museum and the National Portrait Gallery?

I'm confused... When did the NPG come up in this discussion?

I imagine it's all about dinosaurs for George. One of my granddaughters, age 2, is allowed to watch one TV show a day. She always chooses Dinosaur Train. It's a huge favorite with little ones. As a retired school librarian, I observed that most of the dinosaur books were checked out all the time. Museums are wonderful places, even for toddlers.

I'm confused... When did the NPG come up in this discussion?

I believe it was a query into a post where the NPG was mentioned. The post has since been edited. :)

I believe it was a query into a post where the NPG was mentioned. The post has since been edited. :)

thanks for clarifying - makes perfect sense. just thought I missed something:confused:

god, I can't imagine being so without manners that you take photos of a child without his parents knowledge. Absolutely disgusting. It's one thing if this was an official visit. But this is a mother with her child visiting a museum. That he will one day be King means nothing. He's just a two year old.

I hate paparazzi photos, but I also can't stand regular people take photos like this.

Its not a picture of a child without parents knowledge, Kate is with George and she will have anticipated people taking pictures. I don't think William & Kate are bothered by this, the NHM is superbusy, lots of people, usually you have to queue up to get inside. I would have been surprised if nobody had taken a picture when Kate is walking by, with all these smartphones on hand. You cannot expect people NOT to take a picture and I don't think Kate & William do.