Baby Cambridge: Potential Names and Godparents

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Canada is much the same, with the exception of the Dutch. Except when royals wed, or visit us, the BRF are the only ones to make the news here. Because Bea and her sisters lived in Canada during the war with their mother, and one was born here, we have a connection to the Dutch royals.

I am a teacher and I made sure the picture of the Queen is posted in my classroom. Not many of my colleagues have it though. On the other hand, many of my students were interested in England's history, and I found Youtube series related to Elisabeth l and we watched them in class. But, in reality, I fault the educational system here, as the curriculum does not include any history but Canada's and a bit of world history related to the world wars. Very spotty.

I don't like John as a name I always think of a toilet. (I'm sorry for anyone called John blame my mother she is the one who pointed it out and insisted on calling our next door neighbour Flush) It won't surprise me if they go a little out of the box. Kate and William are supposed to be more modern and really it is about time a new name get's on the list. Some names appear to be taboo but I think the Queen will aprove as long as there are middle names he or she can use when they reign. I still like Charlotte and Alexandra for a girl. Boys names I always find difficult you want something strong and manly I like George for a boy although I do think of Mr Roper from George and Mildred. LOL The royals seem to have nicknames for each other so chances are the baby will too. I don't think Pippa has any chance of being picked as a name can you imagine the headlines? She already get's way too much attention.

Last edited: