Wedding of William and Catherine: Suggestions and Musings

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Mia_mae said:
@SPerryPeoplemag UK
"A night out for Kate with her (future) in-laws. #katemiddleton joined Charles and Camilla at the ballet in London this evening"

waiting for pictures

Ooh! I hope that's accurate. Formal event so it'll be exciting to see if she's sporting any engagement present jewelry.

(I hope it's okay to post a link here of the dress). In this photo Diana was feeling ill from her soon to be announced pregnancy so her eyes are closed!

This dress is lilac colored, but I like the overall image it gives, dreamy, etc. An updated dress inspired by something like this could be quite pretty, and a departure from the usual styles Kate wears. When Diana was walking, moving in this dress it sort of floated around her and downplayed Diana's height, etc. I am a designer and I could easily imagine taking inspiration from this image, modernizing it, it would look quite lovely I think making the long walk down the carpet at the wedding.:wub: It will be the main day she has to be able to play the fairy princess with a dress that can be a little bit over the top. (I also hope she wears flowers somehow in her hair as Fergie did, revealing a tiara later when she was married.)

MelissaAdrian wrote: "And again I doubt McQueen would be insulted to be compared to Oldfield as was insinuated, any more than Oldfield would be to be compared to Mcqueen. They are both incredible designers, whose talents have allowed them to be given the title of a courture designer."

I agree too, that it is doubtful Alexander McQueen would be insulted, mostly for the reason he passed away over a year ago.... ;)