Princess Alexandra Current Events Part 6: May 2006 - December 2016

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I wonder why none of PA's siblings went to see her compete. Maybe she asked them not to go.

Well, looking at the base values her program is quite poor even as for her age. I'm not an expert in figure skating, but it seems that to go up at least one position she should have at least one more rotation in every jump or maybe even more. And let's be honest - in Monaco, where the ice rink is opened only in winter, it might be hard for her to achieve results giving her qualification to major competitions like European or World Championships, not to mention the Olympics.
But the most important is that she should gain happiness from what she's doing, not caring too much for the results.

Somewhere I read that alot of the other contestants had 10 years experience and PA only had about 3 years experience. I am also guessing they are working out 5 days a week for several hours a day. I also read that PA entered a more rigorous skating program last fall and goes to a school outside of Monaco. Alexandra can look at this event as a baseline to improve upon. I hope she sticks with it for awhile. Figure skating is a very difficult sport to learn. I applaud her for even trying. No matter how she does, she is learning alot of life skills.

Princess Alexandra Current Events Part 6

The article says she goes at a special sport school in Annecy. It means that she does not live with her mum anymore. Or Pcs Caroline moved with her daughter there. Annecy is almost 3 hours driving from Monaco.

Last edited:
It's good to see her brother Prince Ernst of Hanover there to support her.

Lovely girl. She has same voice and intonation like her sister Charlotte.

It was wonderful to see and hear her giving an interview!