The Royal Forums Coat of Arms

Join The Royal Forums Today

Old 01-22-2015, 07:36 AM
Super Moderator
Royal Blogger

Wolf Hall

Wolf Hall

I wonder did anyone watch the 1st episode of the new BBC series which is an adaptation of Hilary Mantel's Booker Prize winning novel 'Wolf Hall'? It started last night on BBC2,I have it recorded on the dvr and will watch over the weekend.

BBC News - The stately homes of Wolf Hall

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/t...ne-review.html

Old 01-22-2015, 08:01 AM

Wolf Hall

I did and I thought that it was good. They did a fine job of introducing all the characters while keeping it at a good speed for tv. (I admit I have struggled with Mantel's wordiness at times, I'm half way through the 1st book). Mr Rylance (sorry I'm not good with spellings) was brilliant as was Mr Lewis but for me the standout was Claire Foy as Anne that's one slippery lady.

Sent from my iPhone using The Royals Community

Old 01-22-2015, 08:31 AM
Super Moderator
Royal Blogger

The Cast

Mark Rylance as Thomas Cromwell
Damian Lewis as Henry VIII of England
Claire Foy as Anne Boleyn
Mark Gatiss as Stephen Gardiner,Bishop of Winchester
Charity Wakefield as Mary Boleyn
Joanne Whalley as Catherine of Aragon
Jonathan Pryce as Cardinal Wolsey
Anton Lesser as Sir Thomas More
Emma Hiddleston as Meg More
Joss Porter as Richard Cromwell
Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Ralph Sadler
Tom Holland as Gregory Cromwell
Ed Speleers as Edward Seymour
Kate Phillips as Jane Seymour
Bernard Hill as Thomas Howard, Duke of Norfolk
Richard Dillane as Charles Brandon, Duke of Suffolk
Florence Bell as Helen Barre
Saskia Reeves as Johane
Iain Batchelor as Thomas Seymour
Jessica Raine as Jane Boleyn
Paul Clayton as William Kingston
Jack Lowden as Thomas Wyatt
Mathieu Amalric as Eustace Chapuys
Felix Scott as Francis Bryan
Luke Roberts as Henry Norris
Alastair Mackenzie as William Brereton
Max Fowler as Mark Smeaton
Old 01-22-2015, 09:05 AM
Serene Highness