"Prince Philip: The Plot to Make a King" (2015) - Channel 4 Documentary

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Dman

Imperial Majesty
City
Midwest
Country
United States
Prince Philip: The Plot to Make a King- Channel 4- 30th, July 2015 9pm:

Secret History reveals the untold story of the tensions unleashed by the Queen's marriage to Prince Philip, when she struggled to reconcile love with the suspicions of her family and her government-

Prince Philip: The Plot to Make a King - All 4

Last edited:
Thanks for the information I'll be watching this fore sure!

What more did the government require for Prince Philip to prove his loyalty to Great Britain?? One would think that putting one's life in danger serving a country during war would be enough.

I'm no royal expert but this is not an "untold" story. it is mentioned in most royal biographies covering HMQ, DoE, QEQM and Mountbatten. It was discussed in much of the media at various key dates such as wedding anniversaries.

Maybe it is just new to Channel 4

WHy else would they auction their wedding cake? Royal Wedding Cake: Slice Of Queen Elizabeth's Wedding Cake Up For Auction (PHOTO)

After the wedding on the balcony

Royal Weddings - Elizabeth II and Philip on Balcony After Wedding

They are like 4th cousins or something, maybe third. Problems, naaah. Them? No way. Those two look like the best of friends, seriously, without a doubt they do love each other but, it's the good graces they keep each other in that keeps the bond real. They haven't gone cliche.

WHy else would they auction their wedding cake? Royal Wedding Cake: Slice Of Queen Elizabeth's Wedding Cake Up For Auction (PHOTO)

After the wedding on the balcony

Royal Weddings - Elizabeth II and Philip on Balcony After Wedding