Queen Elizabeth II: Tiaras, Necklaces etc 2: Nov 2007-Dec 2015

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
No, Warren - I am very sorry but you mixed up two seperate pieces here...
Thanks Boris for correcting this so quickly. I've amended the post to show the correct pic. :)

CAN YOU HELP..Queen Elizabeth ll portrait

Hi my name is Russ Ingram i am a portrait artist
I am currently painting the Queen on a very large canvas for a hotel but i have a problem...
I have no close up photo's of tiara etc that HM was depicted on the Anne Leobovitch portraits the photo looking out of the window to the leftphoto
I dont even know what they are called
PLEASE can you help?
Thanks
russ:bang:

please view attatchment

Last edited by a moderator:
Hello Russ

The attachments have been removed because they are copyrighted images and hosting them in the Forums breaches both copyright law and the Forum rules.

The tiara in question is the Girls of Great Britain tiara, HM's favourite.
The tiara is of two parts:
the tiara
and
the tiara with lozenge base attached

Nowadays it is always worn with the base attached.

I hope this helps.

Last edited:
warren

Many many thanks Warren...so sorry about the mistake.
Will send pic of finished oil painting in a few months
Cheers
Russ

Does anyone know what necklace and earrings she is wearing during the state banquet in Slovakia Getty Images - Unsupported browser detected.

I feel like I should know what they are as they look very familiar, but it's late and I'm too tired to dig out my copy of Field to look. I must say she looks stunning, very vibrant!! Thank you in advance!

The necklace and earring HM is wearing to the state banquet in Slovakia are marvellous, I'll be interested to read more about them.

Diamond necklace

Here is a better view of the diamond necklace HM wore in Slovakia. It is not mentioned in either book by Leslie Field or Suzy Menks.

The necklace is not new: