Crown Princess Victoria Jewellery 2: June 2005-December 2015

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Thank you for your answer, Josephine. I am so glad to hear that they are real. Victoria looked lovely with them.

Did you mean this brooch? myroyal's: V
I am no expert, but to me it doesn't look too real. You are right, the colors look strange. And would a brooch with such huge stones be worn at a day event if they were real?

There is something sparkling in her hair here: myroyal's: V
Any idea what that is? Are there better pictures?

Last edited by a moderator:
yes that brooch Onlu QEII would wear grand brooches
i hope we will have a realy close up later on

Last edited by a moderator:
That brooch certainly doesn´t look real in my eyes - but i´m no expert :ermm:

From Boris:
More bold fake jewelry (and the design isn't my personal taste at all), worn once or twice, only to be thrown out afterwards...
What I don't understand is why CP Victoria doesn't finally begin to build a collection of contemporary jewels or classics which are suitable for daytime engagements and 'lesser' black tie gala events. She has practically nothing in-between the grand Bernadotte jewels and fake stuff, while a collection of subtle real jewelry would be just the thing to have in her position.
From CP Mary to Maxima (not to mention Victoria's mother), most have built a collection of 'minor' personal jewelry, but so far Victoria fails completely in that accessory department.

I apologize this was posted awhile back but I am starting to agree with what Boris has said. I think it is time for her to start a collection of her own.

I do hope Prince Daniel gets his bride a nice evening watch. I do so hate a clunky day watch worn with a dress at night.