British Royal Jewels of the Past 1: Ending 2021

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I know that the english collection of sparkel is big, but I do wonder if it erxisted a complete paruere in the collection?

Jahkoo said:
I know that the english collection of sparkel is big, but I do wonder if it erxisted a complete paruere in the collection?

Actually there a few completely matching all from the original source - examples would be the late Princess Margaret's turquoise suite, the Duchess of Gloucester's turquoise, emerald and kunzite parures. The Cambridge Sapphires owned by the Duchess of Kent is complete - (just now minus the original tiara). The Queen owns suites of jewels which have the same colour stones just not complete matching parures!

Hi, newbie here.
I have a question about Queen Alexandra's Amethyst necklace. I discovered a new picture of it on a russian forum among pictures of Romanov jewels. I know QA has russian connections but is the necklace russian in origin or is it just a mislabeled picture?

Picture:
http://f7.ifotki.info/org/46a262f532824a26b1485b352ea4643053db9f75063627.jpg

Source page:
Royals:

The necklace at Royal-magazin.de
Jewels of Queen Alexandra | Amethysts Necklace Tiara | Princess Maud Countess of Southesk

Welcome, BellaUK! :flowers:

Queen Alexandra's amethyst necklace has no Russian provenance.
The necklace, which features 5 amethysts set within diamond wreaths and scrolls, was actually designed by Alexandra herself.
This necklace might have been a convertible piece and worn as a tiara as well; however, there are no known pictures or portraits of anyone wearing it in that way.