Is the Morocco Monarchy in Trouble?

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

tenngirl

Aristocracy
Country
United States
This is my very first try at creating a new thread. I hope I do it properly! However, I have a bad question to ask. :(

I heard today on the radio that the government of Morocco arrested 500 people in suspicion that they wanted to kill the king and bring in another government.

Has anyone else heard this? I jumped on the Web to see if there was anything on the news and did not see anything. I am hoping that someone over in that area would know more details.

I don't want to start an argument about religion or whatever. I just think that the King and Princess seem like a neat couple and I hope nothing is wrong with the country. And, of course, they have the most adorable Crown Prince!!!:)

Personally,I think that the moroccan monarchy is not in trouble more than the rest of the middle eastern monarchies,and it will be the last one to worry about troubles which could be caused by religious.

The moroccan kings used to have always opposants,remember in the 70's,King Hassan II was into to be killed by general Oufkir twice,the attempts of overtrowing are not always due to religion or so,but it's more a question of power.

tenngirl said:
This is my very first try at creating a new thread. I hope I do it properly! However, I have a bad question to ask. :(

I heard today on the radio that the government of Morocco arrested 500 people in suspicion that they wanted to kill the king and bring in another government.

Has anyone else heard this? I jumped on the Web to see if there was anything on the news and did not see anything. I am hoping that someone over in that area would know more details.

I don't want to start an argument about religion or whatever. I just think that the King and Princess seem like a neat couple and I hope nothing is wrong with the country. And, of course, they have the most adorable Crown Prince!!!:)