Princess Beatrice of York Current Events 15: January 2014-July 2015

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Princess Beatrice of York Current Events 15: January 2014

What job would you like to see her do/get?

I have a degree, and I'm currently doing a job not related to my degree in anyway because I need the money to get the qualifications to do a job related to my degree. You'll find that most people do not get a job relating to their degree straight out of uni, it's quite hard.

I started my job in May 2014 and I got 25 days holiday between May and December 2014. If this is the case with Beatrice and she's working a 5 day out of 7 contract as most do, that's 5 weeks holiday she could have used in a row. However if you're wise you split it to encompass days off so you have longer. That's an average and covers half a year. Maybe someone from America could explain the holiday policy as I might have got it wrong or something maybe majorly different.

What is also added to UK holiday entitlement are "Bank Holidays" - which are 8 in total. Not sure if Lumutqueen's figures include those or not.

When I left employment a few yrs ago to work for myself I had a total of 30 days paid leave plus 8 Bank holidays.

Compared to US, UK is generous.

25 holidays between May and December?? Were they paid holidays? I know of no where in the US that has that kind of paid time off. If there is, let me know, I'd be interested!

From what I have read and heard from many people in the US they are way less generous with paid leave time that Europe or Australia.