Prince William and Kate Middleton Current Events 1: October-November 2007

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
My point is that this job at Jigsaw was never serious or something like a career as people in this business - wasn't she supposed to be a buyer? - or in most other businesses don't have as many vacation days or go clubbing until early hours at least twice a week.

I still am able to recall the times when I was a young journalist, having just finished university and the training as an editor of TV and radio and goodness me! was I able to party, while I worked some days 16 hours in editor's shifts as news editor.... And the days of vacation depended on your contract - if you were willing to work for less money, you had more days off - that apart from spending days off in return for over-time work. I travel extensively at that time, even lived for two month in London even though I was officially employed as an editor! It's all up to your individual contract.

As Catherine worked as an "assistant buyer" she surely had more possibilities to be flexiable than her boss, the real "buyer".

My point again: we don't know enough about her circumstances to be so harsh on her. If she embarks now on a career as an independant artist, it's up to her parents to fund her life till she earns enough to do it herself. But for an artist, it's normal to seek the inspirations anywhere he/she might feel it's proper. Just as an example: Vincent van Gogh never sold a painting during his lifetime and lived off his family's money. He went occassionally (before he became ill) to parties and enjoyed the social life of Amsterdam. Now- did that prevent him from being a great artist? IMHO not!

instead of just becoming a mother or a housewife.