Royals with Disabilities or Special Needs

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Iluvbertie said:
Louise does have extropia. There have been conflicting reports as to whether or not she has had surgery for it.

It wouldn't stop her becoming Queen however.

She hasn't had surgery .... Apparently they decided it was not the best choice for them .

As an English teacher I was aware that people with dyslexia are often talented. They are often especially good at math and engineering. Many engineers are dyslexic. My husband was an engineer for Boeing, and was not dyslexic, but could not spell. He made up for this by having a wonderful secretary, and me. Dyslexia is not a significant handicap. I am not making light of the dyslexic's struggle, but just saying it is a minor disability. Nothing at all compared to Down's Syndrome, for instance.

Seems like a lot of royals from different households have dyslexia to varying degrees. I'm surprised at how many have this challenge. Because so many of them have this, I'm wondering if dyslexia might have a genetic link or something which could be inherited. Seems like it runs in families in some cases.

My late brother was like that. He was brilliant with anything mechanical and very, very witty; however, he absolutely hated the classroom and didn't do well there. Once he got out working, he did very well.

For Harry I believe it was just a case of not being academically inclined since he alwasy knew he wanted a military career and he has done rather well on his military exams as a helicopter pilot.

Seems like a lot of royals from different households have dyslexia to varying degrees. I'm surprised at how many have this challenge. Because so many of them have this, I'm wondering if dyslexia might have a genetic link or something which could be inherited. Seems like it runs in families in some cases.