hello, from south yorkshire, england

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

jonnydep

Nobility
City
N/A
Country
United Kingdom
hello my name is John / Jonny

i used be a avid royal watcher until the late 1980's, but you how it is, one gets involved in other things during one's life.
quite recently my interest in all things royal has been renewed. but of course, my knowledge of royal events in the intervining years is low, esp with the european royals. thus this site will be great help to catch up with these events (births, deaths, marriages and whos who's in the present day royal families of europe etc).

i am a single 50 yr old , living in south yorkshire, england. the eldest of three brothers, both brothers are married and the youngest has a son and daugther. our parents are still living, i work in retail (shop worker) and been with the same company since 1976. my interests are reading ( i have vast collection of books on the british / european royals and the british peerage ) , music, watching dvds. i am researching my own family tree, but no royal blood afraid, but during my research, i have discovered and made contact with many long lost cousins in europe, north & south america and australia.

i am looking forward to share my knowledge of the royals with you all and perhaps find new friendships along the way.

god bless

John / Jonny

Welcome to the Forums, Jonnydep1! This is a great place to discuss and learn about royalty. Hope that you enjoy the community!

Welcome dear Jonny! And ps I am a Johnny Depp fan too, whether Captain Jack or any other role!

Welcome dear Jonny! And ps I am a Johnny Depp fan too, whether Captain Jack or any other role!

hello,
i wish that i had a £ everytime that someone refers to the actor, then i would be able to give up my job !!! :lol:. i do get it a quite lot.
no i am not a fan of him as such, tough i have seen him in a few movies.