Prince Friso in Critical Condition Following Skiing Accident: February 17, 2012

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.

An Ard Ri

Super Moderator
Site Team
City
An Iarmhí
Country
Ireland
Dutch Royal buried in avalanche in Austria?

I just heard on the BBC News that a member of the Dutch Royal Family has been killed in a avalanche in Austria.I hope I heard this correctly,it was just on breaking news!

Last edited:
I hadn't heard killed, but I did just see this Breaking News tweet.

@BreakingNews Member of Dutch royal family buried by avalanche in Austria - Austrian news agency APA via @Reuters

Goodness I wonder which member of the Royal Family was in Austria?

I may have misheard the news as it was on in the background,it could well have said 'buried' & not killed as I posted.

Last edited:
I'm not an expert on the Dutch royals, but I believe the Royal Family's annual ski holiday is in Lech, Austria.

I believe Her Majesty The queen is currently in Austria!

Goodness I wonder which member of the Royal Family was in Austria?

I may have misheard the news as it was on in the background,it could well have said 'buried' & not killed as I posted.

It's Johan Friso and he is in the hospital now.

Just saw the news flash on Sky News. Glad to hear he is alive.

According to Kronen Zeitung, he is in critical condition.

He was buried for 15 minuttes and paramedics revived him (So it was in the very last minute apparantly). He has now been brought to a hospital, where his condition is described as critical.

Last edited:
I hope that his condition improves and he recovers quickly.

Dutch Royal buried in avalanche in Austria?

I just heard on the BBC News that a member of the Dutch Royal Family has been killed in a avalanche in Austria.I hope I heard this correctly,it was just on breaking news!

NO!Not true,but the Prince Friso is in a critical condition.