Sarah's Interviews and Television Appearances

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh, I think that was all part of the "show," with OWN footing the bill. If there is one thing that Sarah Ferguson excels in, it is spending money: especially money that isn't hers.

I don't doubt that OWN is footing the bill. It just does not look good given what she has been saying about her finanical situation. I don't know whose idea it was to film her trying on clothes & hats. That's a clear indication that the show does not have her best interest at heart. It reminds of those " the real housewives " reality shows here in the U.S. They show these women living this ultra fab lifestyle. Living in mansions, driving range rovers, spending tons of money shopping. Only to find out most of them are literally bankrupt.

I have no knowledge of trust laws in the UK but IMO, someone needs to move in, if possible, and put some restrictions on the trust funds belonging to the girls and I'm guessing the only person who can do this is HM the Queen. Whoever may have power in this situation, whether Andrew or HM, they need to grow a spine and set some limits.

Under English Trust Law, all trusts are controlled by the Trustees who are named to manage the Trust when it is created. We don't know who the Trustees of B + E's Trust fund are, but I would expect there to be 3 or 4 and I would speculate they might include Andrew plus a Solicitor and possibly Sir Michael Peat, [Courtier who in effect was the Queen's financial manager]'.

In theory these people could demand Sarah return the 'trust property', i.e. the money she admits 'sponging' on from her daughters' trust. In practice, I expect the Trustees won't bother chasing Sarah for the money because she won't have any hope of repaying it...