Options for Sarah to recover from the 'Cash for Access' scandal

If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Status
Not open for further replies.
I have a degree and a "business course." In some ways the business/secretarial course was harder because of the sheer volume of work involved and the technical precision necessary. It was also the business course that got me a full-time job.:) Sarah has said that she has tremendous energy, which doesn't surprise me. Had she not married Andrew and instead followed a career using her skills, she could possibly have done very well for herself. The business course gets a person "in the door", and higher professional development then follows if the person is ambitious and wants it.

The idea that she is lazy and someone who lives off others is a remarkable spin the media has successfully engineered (I guess, who else would it be?) because in no way has she been anything but enterprising, hardworking and creative.

I think Sarah can be hard-working and enterprising - but perhaps about the wrong projects?

You are referring to the scandal, of course. Prior to that moment - which was a set-up and which she appears to not have seen as what it was (perhaps because she was tipsy, yes, but the point is it was a set-up and she apparently did not see what was happening as what was happening) - Sarah was a woman running an aggressive company with staff and you name it. She was a successful business woman - regardless what the British public fancied she was doing over here in the US. Sarah is like the youngest child in a family who can never get out from under the family 'role' of being spoiled, having it easier than the older kids in the family, momma always liked you best - you know the drill.